Stakeholder Workshop on the
Implementation of the Recovery and Resilience Plan "Greece 2.0"

Athens | 28.11.2022

Benaki Museum Annex, Pireos 138


Monday 28 November

Registration and welcoming coffee

Nikos Vettas, General Director, Foundation for Economic & Industrial Research – IOBE; Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business

Welcoming remarks

Margaritis Schinas, Vice-President for the European Commission (via video)
Theodoros Skylakakis, Alternate Minister for Finance, Hellenic Republic
Moderator: Nikos Vettas, Foundation for Economic & Industrial Research – IOBE

Recovery and Resilience Plan – moving ahead with the implementation

Dimosthenis Voivontas, Head of Monitoring Directorate, Recovery & Resilience Facility Agency
Julia Lendvai, Head of Unit, Directorate-General for Economic and Financial Affairs, European Commission
Zvonimir Savić, Special Advisor to the Prime Minister for Economic Issues, Republic of Croatia
Dimitris Papastergiou, President of the Central Union of Municipalities of Greece, KEDE
Valia Aranitou, Research Director, ESEE - INEMY institute, Hellenic Confederation of Commerce and Entrepreneurship
Ioannis Lainas, Senior Advisor, Hellenic Federation of Enterprises (SEV)
Moderator: Sotiris Nikas, Bloomberg

Coffee break

Growth with social inclusion

Thanasis Kontogeorgis, Secretary General for the Coordination of the Government, Hellenic Republic
Patrick Paquet, Head of Unit on Greece, Directorate General of Employment and Social Inclusion, European Commission
Elias Kikilias, General Manager, Greek Tourism Confederation Institute, INSETE
Manos Matsaganis, Professor, Polytechnic University of Milan and ELIAMEP
Fay Makantasi, Research Director, diaNEOsis
Moderator: John Papageorgiou, Athens Municipal Radio, Head of Athens Digest

Lunch break

The Loan Facility - facilitating access to finance for Greek businesses

Nikos Mantzoufas, Governor of Recovery & Resilience Facility Agency
Felicia Stanescu, Head of Unit, Recovery and Resilience Task Force, European Commission
Charoula Apalagaki, Secretary General, Hellenic Bank Association
Andreea Moraru, Director for Greece, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Christos Kontogeorgos, Principal Advisor, European Investment Bank
Moderator: Eirini Chrysolora, Kathimerini

Summary of conference takeaways

Chris Allen, Resident Adviser in Athens, Directorate-General for Economic and Financial Affairs, European Commission

End of conference


(+30) 210 9211233
(+30) 210 9211274
(+30) 214 4165808